(Close Window)
Topic: Thought Paths... REVISITED, a review-ish thing.
I was doing a home party last night, demonstrations and readings.
It was three straight hours and by the end of the evening I was exhausted.
Feeling great-- but very tired.

I don't know how many of you have been in the situation of having to give a series of readings to many people in a row, but in addition to whatever psychical work you've got to do there are a lot of very practical considerations. Cookie cutter readings will NOT cut it. You rely on your intuition and imagination, at least I do, and I sincerely want to give somebody an awesome and unique experience.

Easy for one... a little tougher after five or six and palms or cards are starting to blur together. Which is absolutely why you need an oracle or system you can trust... something that will get you through the long haul. And something that will grow with you the more you use it.

I started playing with Thought Paths several months ago, I'm pretty sure I posted some general positive comments about it here someplace. I'm not going to say that Thought-Paths is the only oracle I use, but I use it regularly and, last night, used Thought-Paths at some point in every reading to make sure everybody got their own personal message when they left my table.

I find there's a lot of confusion on the boards as to what Readings or Reading systems are. I think there's a lot of suspicion too. Maybe because people don't know what they should expect.

Reading are, for me, an entertaining way for a performer to talk with other people about what is important to them. An oracle or a reading system is a way to help you do that. Lots of performers use 'faux-readings'as a presentational ploy. "You're an Aries and would be drawn to a red card!" etc. etc. Which is fine... but that not what most real Readings are about or for.