(Close Window)
Topic: Excellent Oil & Water
Hi all, I don't know if anyone has posted this before because I'm not very active on this board. And I insist to share this because this video contains the best oil & water I've ever seen! (I've been doing magic for 6 years)

http://youtu.be/wEmGGV6E_4M

I don't know Japanese but I understand the two magicians in the video were "competing" (or sharing) their ideas on O&W.

Please enjoy!

Kened
Thanks for sharing, really enjoyed it!

Cheers,
y.
That was very good. thanks for sharing.
Thanks for sharing. Really nice moves and handling!
That was very good...
Looks very nice.

Another imo great Oil & Water developed by Anthony Owen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duQPUMCRALY
[quote]
On 2012-03-23 15:39, Nikki78 wrote:
Looks very nice.

Another imo great Oil & Water developed by Anthony Owen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duQPUMCRALY
[/quote]

I don't know this version and I am completely fooled. Great !
Anthony Owen's Ultimate Oil and Water is most definitely deserved of the title "Ultimate"

And Sebastien Clergue's addition to the original routine makes it even better!
The last one was ok, but the first one was pretty much everything I dislike in Oil and water routines. If you really did what you were supposed to do then you shoudnt be counting cards back and forth and doing constant displacements. Oil and water in my mind is effect that should be done almost as test conditions. Apparently there should be no moves and as little as possible any sort of extra handling. It should appear that it just happens by itself. Anthony Owen's one achieves this goal perfectly for example.

Juha-Matti
Excellent video. Thanks!
Larry Jennings did an oil and water that was just about bulletproof. (Not easy though) The routine is structured to make it appear as though there are no moves whatsoever.
Magic Juggler

Do you know if Larry's routine is in one of his books?

Gene