The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Magic shops in Sydney (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Soupy
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of Soupy
I was just wondering whether there is any magic shops in Sydney. I'm new to the scene so I'm not really sure what's out there.

My wife and I stumbled across Davenports Magic in London last year on our honeymoon and had never seen a shop like it before. Just curious to know if there is anything similar a bit closer to home that I could check out.

Thanks, Nathan
Aus
View Profile
Special user
Australia
997 Posts

Profile of Aus
Hey Presto Magic Studio is the only magic shop in Sydney now, details at their website:

http://www.heyprestomagic.com.au/

There was Taylor's Magic Shop but their a online business now, no shop to visit anymore.

http://www.taylorsmagic.com.au/

Magically

Aus
Soupy
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of Soupy
Thanks Aus, I'll have to check out Hey Presto next time I'm in the city. Shame there is only one left in Sydney.
Kozzi
View Profile
New user
50 Posts

Profile of Kozzi
I can vouch for Taylors.

Sean and Dianna have looked after me very well and even though they no longer have a bricks-and-motar presence I am comfortable enough in my prior customer experience to let that fly.
yutamaruyama
View Profile
New user
Germany / Japan
2 Posts

Profile of yutamaruyama
I will have a longer stay in Sydney next year. I will definitely visit Hey Presto Magic. Thanks for the information
Soupy
View Profile
New user
5 Posts

Profile of Soupy
Thanks guys, I will have a look at both of them.
ehveedub
View Profile
New user
1 Post

Profile of ehveedub
I can't recommend Hey Presto enough.