The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » New way to go (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

DVS
View Profile
New user
40 Posts

Profile of DVS
I've been doing magic for 3-4 months now and I have a wide range of card tricks and a few simple coin ones. So what I'm asking is if anyone knows a new way I can go with street magic without coins, cards,or thread? Smile
Harry Murphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Maryland
5445 Posts

Profile of Harry Murphy
I think that this whole section on “The Sidewalk Shuffle” is almost an instruction manual for street performing. There are whole routines published here. There is discussion on both openers and closers. I think that you will find that most of the experienced buskers (street workers) here do only one card trick and one coin trick on the streets.

I don’t use cards at all on the street at all! Ever. I do one coin routine regularly. It is a Miser’s Dream. I also, may do a few coin flourishes as part of firming up the edge of a tip but that’s about it.

The core of my street act includes several rope routines, a signed bill to Lemon, the Cups and Balls or Benson Bowl. I have a sponge ball/rabbit routine and a solid thumb tie (with watch steal) routine that I will also perform. I might even perform my borrowed, signed, torn and restored bill routine.

Thinking about it, I have over a dozen pet routines that can be (and have been) performed on the streets. None of them involve cards or coins.
The artist formally known as Mumblepeas!
Kozmo
View Profile
V.I.P.
5473 Posts

Profile of Kozmo