The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Sanada Ginmmick and Coins (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jimmyj
View Profile
Veteran user
343 Posts

Profile of jimmyj
Hello,
I've recently been reviewing the Sanada Gimmick. I've also been contemplating it's use in coin magic. I've done some rudimentery research on it's' possible applications to coin magic, but have found, opinion wise, that it's not really practical. I've also read that it complicates things.

I'm not a novice, nor am I new to coin magic, but my question is this:

Is it really silly to even contemplate it's use in vanishes and productions of coins?
Does it just add one extra " gaff" to the equation and is totally impractical?
Could it be modified to say, vanish that last coin in a 3 Fly?

Let me know what you think. Good or bad.
Thanks,
Jim
Stanyon
View Profile
Inner circle
Landrum, S.C. by way of Chicago
3433 Posts

Profile of Stanyon
No, yes & no and probably but why?

Other's opinions may vary!

Cheers! Smile
Stanyon

aka Steve Taylor

"Every move a move!"

"If you've enjoyed my performance half as much as I've enjoyed performing for you, then you've enjoyed it twice as much as me!"
mystre71
View Profile
Inner circle
martinsburg west virginia
1693 Posts

Profile of mystre71
Jim, you may want to get in touch with Corey Burke. he has some unpublished work with the use of the Sanada, coins/3fly.

Best,
Joe
Walk around coin box work check it out here https://www.magicalmystries.com/products
Wes65
View Profile
Inner circle
I've said very little in
1219 Posts

Profile of Wes65
Maybe a three fly with sponge coins....Smile
Wes
Jonathan Townsend
View Profile
Eternal Order
Ossining, NY
27300 Posts

Profile of Jonathan Townsend
Hey, if he got something working which serves him in his shows and have proved itself workable over time... more power to him and congrats Smile
...to all the coins I've dropped here
magicshayne