The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Latest and Greatest? » » Wayne Dobson vs David Penn - Card to Perspex Box (10 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page [Previous]  1~2~3~4
OZ_Muenster
View Profile
New user
17 Posts

Profile of OZ_Muenster
Item can be examined is no reason to buy it, for me at least. I don't see any advantage of Wayne's box to the already existing boxes. What I like of Penn's box is, that you can show the box empty and load it in front of spectators eyes. That gives some very interesting possibilities.
TheGreatRaymondo
View Profile
Special user
Manchester, England
969 Posts

Profile of TheGreatRaymondo
Quote:
On Oct 20, 2014, Jamie Ferguson wrote:
Quote:
On Oct 20, 2014, Tarik Flash wrote:
I am an amateur magician and hobbyist so not a worker.

In that case your opinion doesn't count. Sorry. Pros and experienced workers only please.

That's a bit harsh Jamie! Smile
We are inclined to believe those whom we do not know because they have not yet deceived us...
Jamie Ferguson
View Profile
Inner circle
Alba Gu Bràth
3640 Posts

Profile of Jamie Ferguson
Out of context yes.

However as part of the flow of conversation on page one of this thread it is not harsh.

You're obviously trying to do wonder words or something.
When the chips are down, the duvet is uncomfortable.
Medifro
View Profile
Inner circle
Miami
1261 Posts

Profile of Medifro
Waiting for a reviewcomparison between the 2 versions.

I don't see how the "vs" would help, especially of the methods are different.

- Feras
mpilkey
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of mpilkey