The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » First Deliverable! What to charge? (5 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Josho
View Profile
Special user
Albany, New York
758 Posts

Profile of Josho
I've got my first order for "deliverables," something I've never done before.

It's for 14 copies of a figure that'll take me about 5-6 minutes to make - possibly slightly faster once I get crankin'. The figure uses 8 balloons (260s, 160s, and rounds). I'm going to provide at least a couple of extra figures.

So I'm wondering what to charge for this. I'll also be delivering them to the party, but that's just a few miles from here. And the clients are friends. They are aware that they're my first paid balloon deliverable.

Thinking of charging $50 for this. but I'm most interested in hearing from experienced people who think it ought to be priced higher or lower, and on what basis.

Thank you for any opinions!

Josh
Juliegel
View Profile
Loyal user
294 Posts

Profile of Juliegel
All depends on the precieved value. I can twist 8 balloons into a giant knot but it does not mean its worth anything. Could you provide a picture of what you are making?
Paddy
View Profile
Inner circle
Milford OH
1571 Posts

Profile of Paddy
My minimum charge is 100 sea shells. Smile
Non Impediti Ratione Cogitationis

I reject your reality & substitute my own

http://www.Scho-Lan.com
NYCTwister
View Profile
Loyal user
267 Posts

Profile of NYCTwister
Without knowing the figures you're making it's hard to say. Also are they to be given out to the guests, or are they decor pieces?