The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » All tied up! » » Intro and Halloween show questions (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jimmy Ledbetter
View Profile
Regular user
the Dirty South
127 Posts

Profile of Jimmy Ledbetter
Hi, this is my first post in this section but I've spent the last couple of months going through every page and reading. I'm new to escapes but not to Magic and I have been mainly a Mentalist. So, I'm working on shows for a haunted house this fall. Last year was 17 nights and this one will be about the same. I'll probably do 3 shows a night with the last one each night being the 100 ft. rope tie for a chance to win free tickets. I've got my straitjacket of course, and I'm about to start building an Australian Torture Crib, only the chains will stop at my chest and have a steel neck collar securing my neck to the board. I have a HEAVY Siberian Chain and an Asylum wrist strap. Also Jay Leslie is building me a Tom Horn belt right now. I'm also working on a full view mail bag (with cuffs and ankle cuffs) where I force my hand out and "pick" the lock. Obviously, I won't do all of these in each show but I didn't want to do the same thing each show as some folks stay all evening (so I guess it's really more like one long show with big breaks). Does anyone have any ideas on anything else that I might consider or any of these things that may NOT be right? I can't do traditional side show stuff as there are side show guys performing (when I'm not) on another stage. Thanks in advance!

Jimmy
Jimmy Ledbetter
www.houstonmentalism.com
ECSS II Alumni
ECSS III Alumni
"Do not seek the truth, for the truth will find you"
dave_matkin
View Profile
Inner circle
4522 Posts

Profile of dave_matkin