The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Revolution (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rtcooks
View Profile
New user
36 Posts

Profile of rtcooks
I watched the Revolution on ellusionist.com, but I am unable to buy it because it only comes as a download and windows 98 does not meet the system requirements. What other videos would any of you recommend that could teach me a simmilar effect. I am fairly new to coin magic, and I prefer video's because I am more of a visual learner. Thanks in advance for any help....
BradleyNott
View Profile
Veteran user
Westwood, CA (UCLA)
351 Posts

Profile of BradleyNott
David Roth's coin magic videos are great

What's wrong with books man? Not patient enough for them?

I'm just teasing. Videos won't help building the foundations of coin magic (palms, timing, etc.) only practice will.

Good luck.
If you were a hotdog, and you were starving...would you eat yourself? I know I would!
digitaltrip
View Profile
Elite user
452 Posts

Profile of digitaltrip
Quote:
On 2004-07-11 10:04, rtcooks wrote:
I watched the Revolution on ellusionist.com, but I am unable to buy it because it only comes as a download and windows 98 does not meet the system requirements. What other videos would any of you recommend that could teach me a simmilar effect. I am fairly new to coin magic, and I prefer video's because I am more of a visual learner. Thanks in advance for any help....

Hi rtcooks,

I agree with BradleyNott about picking up either a good book or the Roth DVDs. Michael Ammar's "Intro To Coin Magic" DVD might also be a good choice for you.

By the way, if you're set on getting "Revolution", Windows 98 is compatible with their TroubleMaker software provided it's SECOND EDITION. That is, Windows 98 SE. Anything lower and it will not work. But if you do have second edition, you should be okay.

digitaltrip
rtcooks
View Profile
New user
36 Posts