The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Please Read » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

techneeqs
View Profile
Regular user
Ontario, Canada
105 Posts

Profile of techneeqs
Hi everyone
I singed up for this forum a couple of days ago and I'm still loving it. I was looking around reading some opinions and stuff on different card products. I am pretty new to all this and I don't have much yet to help me with card sleights or anything. I got a Svengali deck and some little things but there very basic and not the best. With the help of this forum I decided to get some other stuff that I heard people talk about and such and here is what I ordered from ebay, i would like to hear opinions on these thigns and if it was a good choice to get this stuff.
Daryls Encyclipedia of Card Sleights 8 DVDs
Oblivion Deck
2 - Bicycle Invisible Decks
Brain Wave Decks in Bicycle
Color Monte

Love to hear what everyone thinks of those things and also what else is good for cards that people use .

Thanks a ton
Shaun
Smile
phonic69
View Profile
Special user
560 Posts

Profile of phonic69
Well they're all good choices on their own - I'm interested in why you decided to buy 2 invisible decks - what effect did you have in mind?

Daryls Encyclopeadia of Card Slights is a good perchase, especially if you already have some experience with cards. If not, then perhaps buy a copy of Roal Road to Card Magic or Card College.

Good luck,

Smile
Chris A.
View Profile
Inner circle
AKA Chris A.
1123 Posts

Profile of Chris A.
I just bought Hugards "encyclopedia of card magic" for ten bucks and it is excellent! Highly recommended and easy to find.
AKA Chris A.
Keepin' the Funk Alive
techneeqs
View Profile
Regular user
Ontario, Canada
105 Posts

Profile of techneeqs
I just bought 2 invisable decks cause I hear there great and if I wrecked one up I will have a back up.

Shaun
Smile
tylergrey
View Profile