The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Tommy Wonder (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mitchb2
View Profile
Elite user
455 Posts

Profile of mitchb2
As a noob, I'm just discovering Tommy Wonder.
I've been watching everything on YouTube.

What an amazing genius and showman. Wow.
What a huge loss to magic.
scaevola
View Profile
Loyal user
251 Posts

Profile of scaevola
I love Tommy Wonder. I was just watching his cups and balls. Earlier I was thinking "I hate cups and balls, it wouldn't fool anyone." If you think like that, watch his routine. So so so simple no animals just the balls. But so well timed.
Jay Austin
View Profile
Regular user
184 Posts

Profile of Jay Austin
He was a wonderful performer that was a joy to watch.
Jay Austin

http://austin-computer-solutions.com/
Hire a tech, not a geek.
matt kemp
View Profile
Veteran user
312 Posts

Profile of matt kemp
Is his cups and balls routine in Books of Wonder Volume One or Volume Two? Is it also on his Visions of Wonder DVDs?
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
Tommy Wonder does have Cup and Ball rountine in Volume 2 in his Books of Wonder and Volume 1 of his DVD, Visions of Wonder.
Darcy Brown
View Profile
New user
Melbourne, Australia
60 Posts

Profile of Darcy Brown
Perhaps a little off-topic, but regardless of which volume contains this routine, both are well worth obtaining. Indeed I would suggest that the other content contributes immeasurably to the success of the individual routine. Mr. Wonder's exploration of attention direction and the creative process stand at the pinnacle of theatrical thinking.

Darcy
Jason Fleming
View Profile
Veteran user
Marooned, Hawaii
374 Posts

Profile of Jason Fleming