The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Dvd, Video tape, Audio tape & Compact discs. » » Review Request: Asi - Time is Money (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

daver
View Profile
Elite user
Jupiter, FL
414 Posts

Profile of daver
Does anyone have this? Quality of the video, teaching, the routine itself???

demo is at http://www.asimagic.com (and on the back cover of this month's Genii)

Thanks....
Dave

What's the difference between a magician and a deck of cards? A deck of cards has FOUR suits...
Ben Train
View Profile
Inner circle
Erdnase never had
4636 Posts

Profile of Ben Train
I've been touring around the West Coast for the last two years (Ohio, Chicago, New York, New Jersey, Washington, Toronto, etc) and I've met a TON of big name guys. The person that stood out the MOST, in terms of KILLER material, was Asi.

There, I said it. I haven't been hurt so bad in a long long time.

And, the first trick I saw him do, on stage for about 400 people, was Time is Money (well, not the FIRST trick, but one of the ones in his 15 min set that really stood out).

Josh Jay called it the best trick he published the year it appeared in Talk about Tricks.

Nothing more to say.
If you're reading this you're my favorite magician.
Steven Leung
View Profile
Inner circle
searching for the Magic Rainbow in
1511 Posts

Profile of Steven Leung
It is also recommended by Chris Kenner as he said in Theory 11, this is must buy.
Most memorable moment - with Maestro Juan Tamariz & Consuelo Lorgia in FISM Busan 2018.

"Being fooled by a trick doesn't always mean they are having a good time" - Homer Liwag
Hong Kong made a page in FISM history in 2015, 2nd runner up in Parlour (Henry Harrius) & Card (Kelvin Chow)
daver
View Profile
Elite user
Jupiter, FL
414 Posts

Profile of daver