The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ballooning 101 » » Looking for an antenna hat (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MTaylor2002
View Profile
Regular user
196 Posts

Profile of MTaylor2002
Hi,

I am a novice at balloon sculptures. I can do the basics and a few intermediate-level pieces, but I don't have a good foundation in balloon twisting skills. I need to be able to make a balloon hat that could pass for an insect-like headdress. I definitely need two antenna and maybe eyes if possible. Can anyone send me some basic directions or point me in the right direction? Is there anything on the net? I found this set of instructions ( http://www.twistedmind.nl/sample/anten.htm ), but with my limited balloon background, I am still struggling a bit to fully understand. Can anyone suggest anything else? An online video would be ideal for a novice like me!

Thanks for any help!
Bad to the Balloon
View Profile
Inner circle
Clearwater Florida
2116 Posts

Profile of Bad to the Balloon
You need something MORE basic than this???? ( http://www.twistedmind.nl/sample/anten.htm )

Not to be rude, but what are you making with balloons? Worms? What are you considering basic and intermediate level?

My suggestion, find another balloon artist local to you and jam. Because if you can't follow the instructions on the sample you gave .... well, there is always stamp collecting.

As to your question: http://www.balloonhq.com/photos/db/complete.php?id=66396

Recipe:
1-350
2-260's
2-5"rounds

Reaction ....Priceless.
Mark Byrne
AKA Mark the Balloon Guy
As seen on the TODAY SHOW
www.balloonguy.net
Creator of Bad to the Balloon DVD series
Go to my store: http://tinyurl.com/Bad2theBalloon
MTaylor2002
View Profile
Regular user
196 Posts

Profile of MTaylor2002
Quote:
On 2008-11-18 08:58, Bad to the Balloon wrote:
You need something MORE basic than this???? ( http://www.twistedmind.nl/sample/anten.htm )