The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Your favorite Wild Card routine(s) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
sohaib
View Profile
Special user
San Ramon, CA
571 Posts

Profile of sohaib
I'm compiling a list of Wild Card routines to do a write-up on them. I'm going to do a complete study of the Wild Card plot, and compare and contrast all that routines that are extant. Right now, I perform the Frank Garcia-Peter Kane original routine, but I'm studying Tommy Wonder's, which appears to be a common favorite in the fraternity.

Here's what I have in the list so far:

Frank Garcia and Peter Kane's original Wild Card routine
Darwin's Wild Card
Tommy Wonder's The Tamed Card
Shigeo Tagaki's Wild Time

I would love it if you guys could add some more routines and where they can be found in the literature.

- Sohaib
martin1025
View Profile
Regular user
169 Posts

Profile of martin1025
You can find two impromptu wild card routines in The Complete Works of Derek Dingle: DD on LJ's Wild Card, and Impromptu wild card. You can see the performance of one of them in Stars of Magic #4 DVD.
magico
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
699 Posts

Profile of magico
You may want to check out if you can find them

Wild Card Miracles by Frank Garcia

The Wild Card Kit by Jon Racherbaumer

There many different routines in the above books

Steve Hamilton's In The Hands Wild Card routine.
Tim Jahn
View Profile
Special user
South Florida
911 Posts

Profile of Tim Jahn
Tommy Wonder Has a great piece called 'The Tamed Card' And its on his Visions of Wonder Vol 1 DVD.

Highly recommended!

Tim
Andrew, (ASW)
The effects on the DVD and lecture notes are far beyond your abilities. (They require mastery of the mechanic's grip.) It would only break your heart.
Sincerely,
Darwin Ortiz.......(This post has got to be in my top 5.)
S2000magician
View Profile
Inner circle
Yorba Linda, CA
3711 Posts