The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magical Accessories » » Mikame Craft's Pitch/Practice Table Review (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Billgussen
View Profile
Elite user
Central Japan
497 Posts

Profile of Billgussen
The Professional Pitch/Practice Table by Mikame Craft
Small -- 4200 yen (about $45 at present rates)

Background:
I am an amateur magician who does volunteer shows (arranged through my magic club) on a once-every-few-months basis. Living in Japan, it sometimes makes more sense to ride the train and busses to these shows than drive. My regular magic table, a heavy-duty music stand, only fits in a huge suitcase and weighs it down quite a lot. I was looking for something that is versatile , light, packable, and doesn't cost a fortune. I came across this item on the Mikame Craft website:

http://mikamecraft.ocnk.net/product/22

Although the English site only shows the large table, they actually come in three sizes, Large, Medium and Small. I chose the small since that would fit into a small wheeled suitcase that is the easiest to tote around when taking public transit to a show.

What you get:
You receive a box about the size of the table you ordered. Inside are the table top and the wire attachment that is to extend down to the bars on the retractable handle of your suitcase. The table size is slightly smaller than my 11-by-17-inch folding close-up mat, and at that size the wire bar, when folded against the table, extends a little wider than the table itself. The photographs on the website indicate that at larger sizes, the wire bar folds under the table without sticking out the side.