The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Catch this if you can! » » Good Juggling Routine for my Magic Show? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Danny Diamond
View Profile
Inner circle
Connecticut
1398 Posts

Profile of Danny Diamond
Hi everyone,

I posted this in Little Darlings, but thought it might be good to try here as well...

First, a brief history: I've been juggling for many years. I'm sure I can't hold a candle to 99% of the guys in this forum, but I can do 3 and 4 balls, 2 balls and a Bowler and am ok with the clubs too. 3-ball is the only thing I do in my magic show now, and I can do a wide variety of 3-ball juggling tricks.

I love incorporating a little juggling into my magic shows. The juggling works for all ages, and I feel it's a nice variation to the gags and magic. I usually do the juggling mid-show.

I've been using a version of John Zander's 3-ball juggling routine, for a couple years now. It works fine, but I was trying to come up with some new routines, new ways of getting into the juggling. But I seem to be having some trouble.

I don't want to just take the balls out and say "ok, now it's time to watch me juggle!". I like there to be a premise for my juggling, some sort of routine or story to build on.

I've done some searches, but I'm having trouble really finding good routines and ideas for a 3-ball juggling segment for my magic show.

Does anyone have any suggestions, as far as resources or even basic juggling routine premises themselves?
You don't drown by falling in the water;
you drown by staying there.

- Edwin Louis Cole
Al Angello
View Profile
Eternal Order
Collegeville, Pa. USA
11052 Posts

Profile of Al Angello
Danny
I hate to be a smart a**, but if you go to a regional juggling convention you will get a plethora of great ideas to put your own juggling routine together. Learning the tricks is the hard part, and learning how to use them you can picked up rather easy.