The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Pasteboard Frolics » » How do you spring your cards? (thumb or front) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Orlan
View Profile
Loyal user
Puerto Rico
209 Posts

Profile of Orlan
Am I the only person that does a card spring releasing the cards from the front fingers? It looks like everyone else springs from the thumb.
I'm just curious, I can't be the only one! Smile

Thanks,
Orlando
The Amazing Pog
View Profile
Veteran user
372 Posts

Profile of The Amazing Pog
I'm really not the guy to listen to - I'm a total newb. However, just to start the discussion rolling, I spring from my thumb from my left hand (pretty badly, though), but some reason find I can only spring from my fingers on my right ... ???
'One of the safest ways to make a good performance is to have tricks which work so easily, that mechanics can be forgotten and every attention devoted to presentation' - Corinda
fingerjack
View Profile
Special user
CT, USA
550 Posts

Profile of fingerjack
Thumb and little finger, releasing from thumb. Best method possible in my opinion for most hands. Thanks, Jerry!
MAGNAPALM - The World's first psionic magnetic implants that is changing the future of magic http://youtu.be/EDmg2bp_Cas

WASHED AND DRYED - An squeaky clean incredible full deck transformation!
http://fingerjack.wix.com/washedanddryed
saurabh
View Profile
New user
86 Posts

Profile of saurabh
I'm also new here, looking to get things off!

I use the thumb as it makes for a longer and more controlled spring. But its just personal preference.

Here's a Spring tutorial from the Buck Twins on their youtube channel. He explains both the thumb and the finger versions in detail.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VVYpie2teyI&feature=plcp
Anatole
View Profile
Inner circle
1710 Posts

Profile of Anatole