The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » What magic can you teach a 5 year old (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
mymagician
View Profile
New user
29 Posts

Profile of mymagician
I have been practicing magic for 3 1/2 years now. My daughter is 5, she watched me float a dollar bill and when she tried it hopelessly fell to the ground so she cried and said I WANT TO BE MAGIC JUST LIKE YOU DADDY. So I taught her how to take off her thumb. Now she is asking to learn other magic but idk what to teach since she has tiny little hands. Any suggestions for magic for my daughter to begin her journey through this amazing art?
gomerel
View Profile
Veteran user
396 Posts

Profile of gomerel
Sorry. I haven't found a tricks I can teach to a 5 yo but there may be some. They just don't seem to understand about concealing the slight or misdirection.
Bob1Dog
View Profile
Inner circle
Wife: It's me or this houseful of
1159 Posts

Profile of Bob1Dog
Jumping rubber bands on your fingers are easy to do, easy to show and easy to understand.
What if the Hokey Pokey really IS what it's all about? Smile

My neighbor rang my doorbell at 2:30 a.m. this morning, can you believe that, 2:30 a.m.!? Lucky for him I was still up playing my drums.
Octopus Sun
View Profile
Special user
Wiggle Wiggle
587 Posts

Profile of Octopus Sun
Right now my 4yr old is trying to classic palm a penny, so so for a minute,
and he's is learning how to hold the coin in Vinny and MB's crimp now, he tries to
do the crimp change, it's sweet to watch him shake his hand with a penny and dime.
He thinks he can do a retention vanish. flashes the dime, closes his hand, says All gone as he
tries to steal it away. love it.
He watches everything I do, and we sit together in the mornings playing with coins.
Ed_Millis
View Profile
Inner circle
Yuma, AZ
2281 Posts

Profile of Ed_Millis