The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hobbyist expanding (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

NightSG
View Profile
New user
67 Posts

Profile of NightSG
I work in sales and marketing, and occasionally use a sleight to illustrate a point or just wake up a customer that seems to be fading. I also used to work graveyard shift, and old sleep patterns die hard, so I sometimes find myself in all-night restaurants with bored waitresses, so I usually keep a deck or two of cards in my jacket. While I don't see myself doing any paid gigs, it is handy to be able to run Anniversary Waltz from time to time for couples at company gatherings, or prank a coworker with Pressure. I would like to expand my repertoire to the point of being able to actually do a half-hour show for the church groups or whatever.

I'm also a bit of a romantic, and being divorced and in my mid-30s, I can play with that a bit more too, so I'd like to find new routines (or new patter for old routines) that work well to break the ice with a lady. When I say break the ice, I mean anything from just getting a conversation going to the illusionist's equivalent of an unexpected serenade with Sinatra tunes Smile
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome NightSG,

I have to admit that my partner's Magic really attracted me. He has many wonderful qualities but I might never have seen them if not for his GREAT Magic.

Salt Shaker through the Table would be a good Effect to learn (I'm just saying, it worked for me).

-Mary Mowder
Jim Sparx
View Profile
Inner circle
Far Out, Texas
1144 Posts

Profile of Jim Sparx
Welcome to the Café
Dr. TORA
View Profile
Inner circle
TURKEY
1439 Posts

Profile of Dr. TORA
Hi NightSG,