The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello out there (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

DerekG
View Profile
New user
52 Posts

Profile of DerekG
Hello, my name is Derek and I am an amateur magician in SOuth Louisiana, USA. I love magic and have been doing it as a hobby off and on since I was a child, but I've been getting more serious about it for the past couple of years now. By trade, I am a police officer, so I spend most of my time making sure that would be "escape artists" have to perform under true test conditions.

I mostly do card tricks, simply because I find them easy to handle, but I also do levitation and animation, coin magic, and a few other miscellaneous tricks. I am looking forward to sharing advice and ideas with the community here.
magicrog
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of magicrog
Hey, everyone!!! I'm Roger and I love magic. All kinds. Been doing it for about 30 years. I work for a major airline as a trade. I'm married to a beautiful woman from the Philippines. Look forward to getting to know some folkes on hear. God bless!!!!!
Jim Sparx
View Profile
Inner circle
Far Out, Texas
1144 Posts

Profile of Jim Sparx
Welcome to the Café, both of you....
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome DerekG,

Thank you for your service.

It sounds like having a little Magic available could occasionally help break down barriers with some of the public for you.

Any stories?

-Mary Mowder
Dick Oslund
View Profile
Inner circle
8357 Posts

Profile of Dick Oslund
Hello Derek! I "go back" to Lieut. Lee Allen Estes! (Yes, we had cops back then!)
Re would be escape artists:::Use two pair of BEAN GIANTS, and "install" them on the (alleged) perpetrator, face to face. That's advice from my old friend, the late Sid Radner.)