The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Mentally Speaking » » Doodle Me a Tree (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5 [Next]
andyfisher
View Profile
Veteran user
Norwich, UK
319 Posts

Profile of andyfisher
Hi Folks

I just wanted to let you know that a book that I have been working on for the last 12 months is now available to purchase through lulu. It is entitled 'Doodle Me a Tree' and offers a step by step guide to tree reading and graphology (specific to a person's autograph).

I have been doing tree readings for a few years now, having been inspired by both Rudy Hunter's 'Draw Me a Tree...and I'll tell you about yourself' (DVD) and some of Richard Webster's early material. I approached both gentlemen when proposing my project and they generously gave me their blessing to proceed. Indeed Rudy has written a lovely foreword for the book and Richard has offered me some sage guidance in drafting the book.

It is 198 pages, is printed in A5 and is fully illustrated throughout. In part one of the book I cover the complete tree reading system including how to interpret the tree's placement on the page, quality of line, canopy, neck, trunk, roots, ground and embellishments in all those areas. Then in the second part, I offer an overview of graphology (in my system the client doodles a tree and signs it and I use this as a way of interpreting not only their personal, but also social and professional identities)and I present a primer on how to interpret their signature in relation to their tree.