The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Tricks & Effects » » Eye-Gore Three Skull Game by Roscoe & RoseRed (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ryan_McSwain
View Profile
New user
73 Posts

Profile of Ryan_McSwain
I'm an amateur, but I have a pretty good grip on the shell game. I have the Al Lamfers' Mr. Peanut shell game set and love the bottom ridge design, but his set of skulls ($115) wasn't to my taste. When I saw Roscoe and RoseRed's three skull game, I had to get a set. There are two versions available: Eye-Gore ($68), which look more realistic, and Marie Antoinette ($63), which is slightly smaller and covered in intricate designs. I bought the Eye-Gore set from Stevens Magic, but they're also available directly from the creators at 3skullgame.com.

*From what I can see in the videos, most of what I say about the Eye-Gore set is probably also true for the Marie Antoinette skulls. But I only own Eye-Gore, so I'm not 100% sure.*

How do they look and feel? The Eye-Gore skulls look amazing. They're a larger than typical walnut shells--each one is about 1 3/8 inches wide and 2 5/16 inches long--and I think people will be impressed when they see these things. The skulls are made of resin, not plastic, and it gives them a nice heft. It feels like they'll last a long time. They've been colored/stained to bring out the details and to look like you'd expect skulls to look. I'm surprised how identical the three of them look, giving how natural they appear from the top. The stain colored them a bit differently on the bottom, but that doesn't matter for a performance.