The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workers » » Which DL getready would you recomend while I am still learning the pinky break? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicstudent8416
View Profile
Regular user
172 Posts

Profile of magicstudent8416
I am practicing the pinky break to get the desired amount of cards and while I am slowly getting more hits it still needs a lot of work til I get a high degree of accuracy.

I still however want to perform some tricks which utilize the DL so wondering what a good alternative would be while I am still building up my pinky break skill.

I think that the one where you draw your other hand over and make the break with the thumb is rather obvious that you are 'up to something' so would prefer one that can be done with the same hand which holds the cards.

I read there is another one where you push off the cards. I tried it a little but not much.

Would this be the advised one to do or are there others?

On the other hand I wonder if it is best to just practice the pinky break exclusively since that is the best of the bunch rather than waste any practice time on ones I would discard later- or do other ones still have their uses even with a good pinky break in tow?
PeterOwens
View Profile
New user
Glasgow
62 Posts

Profile of PeterOwens
Pinky count takes a bit of practice but once you get it down it's the best get ready in my opinion. When I was just starting I would normally push two cards over on the offbeat and get my break that way.
fonda57
View Profile
Inner circle
chicago
3080 Posts

Profile of fonda57
How about the good old remove the top card to gesture and get a break with the 2nd from the top?
terryisaacs
View Profile
Regular user
110 Posts

Profile of terryisaacs