The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » 3D printing and laser cutting (11 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Dannicus
View Profile
Special user
San Diego Ca.
618 Posts

Profile of Dannicus
Hi all,
My name is Dan with handcrafted miracles, I just wanted to introduce myself and let everyone know what we have/do and let you all know we are happy to help you guys if you need anything.

We have a full woodworking shop and just added an incra positioning system to our cast iron table saw. Amazing! I can now repeatedly cut tolerances within 1/1000 of an inch. We also have:

Boss 100 watt laser cutter/engraver
Vacuum forming machine (my design)
4 Quidi tech 1 3D printers
Aluminum and soft metal foundry and some milling capability
Large Hot mount press for card gaffing

I am in process of building a CNC router.

I have extensive experience in 3D modeling and numerous CAD softwares and splitters as well as 2D renderers. We believe in sharing designs and ideas and making the magic community stronger and better but will also keep any design ideas confidential if you wish to not share it. I believe we have a pretty good reputation which I have no interest in tarnishing Smile

If anyone needs help we are happy to offer what we can time permitting. Specifically, in the areas of 3D printing and laser cutting we have definitely been through our share of trial and error so if you run into challenges please feel free to reach out with any questions etc.... We will try to help. I try to check the Café fairly regularly but you can also email me at handcraftedmiracles@gmail.com

Best regards,
Dan
Owner of Handcrafted Miracles, San Diego
www.handcraftedmiracles.com

See our items and like us on Facebook at
www.facebook.com/handcraftedmiracles
gimpy2
View Profile
Special user
960 Posts

Profile of gimpy2
Welcome Dan,