The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello from Northern California (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

adiabaticman
View Profile
Regular user
Indiana
144 Posts

Profile of adiabaticman
Hello! I have been reading Café posts for over a year and finally decided to register. I currently live in Nor Cal (bay area). I am a physicist with a deep interest in magic. I am mainly interested in card magic with particular interest in mem deck tricks and tricks using subtleties and mathematical principles. I have created a couple of tricks (using memdeck) which I think are new. I hope to publish them someday. Cheers!
Watching those electrons dance on the adiabat, from Franck-Condon to the Asymptote.
Boomer
View Profile
Special user
Prosper, TX
668 Posts

Profile of Boomer
Welcome to TMC.

I'm in Norcal as well, live/work in East Bay.

Big fan of Mnemonica, you?

Dave
adiabaticman
View Profile
Regular user
Indiana
144 Posts

Profile of adiabaticman
Hi Dave. Thanks! I live/work in East Bay too. I use Aronson. But a big fan of Tamariz as well. I really like his book Mnemonica.
Watching those electrons dance on the adiabat, from Franck-Condon to the Asymptote.
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3662 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
WElcome adiabaticman,

I'm from Sacramento, so we may meet one day at a Magic event.

I like Aronson myself and his st*** isn't bad either.

I guess you keep your cool while performing (and your warm as well).

-Mary Mowder
adiabaticman
View Profile
Regular user
Indiana
144 Posts

Profile of adiabaticman
Thank you Mary. Yes, hope to meet you some day at a Magic event. I was at a Penguin Expo in Sacramento a couple of years ago.

I try to keep my cool while performing socially but still a lot to learn.
Eldini
View Profile
Regular user
Las Vegas
127 Posts

Profile of Eldini
Help,