The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Greetings Earthlings (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

TheCosmicTruth
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of TheCosmicTruth
Wondering If anyone was into magic in the Long Beach area around 1966, I attended classes their around that time, now I'm old and am trying to retrace my roots. I'm getting back into magic more now as I retire from my usual vocation. And thought it might be cool to meet up with some of my old friends. I've forgotten many of the tricks I learned except a couple stuck with me. Now as a returning hobbyist I try to make someone smile each day and it seems to be working great. I wish I could remember all the moves to the cups and balls, but I'm afraid my cogs don't cognate enough to remember that far back.
Let me Know
Mary Mowder
View Profile
Inner circle
Sacramento / Elk Grove, CA
3466 Posts

Profile of Mary Mowder
Welcome, TheCosmicTruth,

Sorry, I can't help you but the Café is a great place to meet new friends.

If you've been out of Magic for a while, you'll be amazed at how much easier it is to find learning materials.

You should check out L&L, World's Greatest Magic, Cups and Balls series. If you wait till you've made 50 posts, you may be able to buy them here. (You probably just read the posting rules before joining).

Good luck finding your Friends! Try an Advanced Search for Long Beach in "Our New Arrivals" and see if any of the post look like someone you might know.

-Mary Mowder
TheCosmicTruth
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Post #2 of 50
Thanks for the warm welcome Smile
So I take it I don't get a free 48 posts for being an alien? Or even for being old? What about being an old alien?
Oh well, give me a link to the Cups and Balls series, I have some cups, I might be able to get some balls, and if I can re-figure out the moves then look out world another trick.