The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hobby Collecting (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Noodleboy
View Profile

Portland, Oregon
0 Posts

Profile of Noodleboy
Hello everybody! I have just recently caught the magic bug and am hoping to get enough material mastered to start performing some short shows in the next few months (We'll see how that goes). I used to be a professional juggler and was a very early contact juggler (I first started contact juggling in 1991 or 1992). I still juggle for fun and might do an odd gig here or there. I am also a professional improv performer and do murder mystery shows. So, I'm no stranger to performance of many types.

Being a juggler for so long, I have been on the edge of the magic community for a long time. Back in the 90's, I was hired by Samsung to fly out to Germany to perform contact juggling at their space at CeBIT along with another juggler and a magician. I wish I could remember that magician's name... he was a really excellent coin magician. Prior to that trip, I'd never really seen good close-up magic. I'd messed around with some S.S. Adams Magic tricks when I was a pre-teen, but was always rather disappointed.

As time went on, I met a number of magicians through various events (renaissance fairs, street shows, etc) and learned a lot of principles, but never practiced much. I did learn Out of This World and perform it now and then for friends, but have never worked it into any sort of show.