The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Shuffled not Stirred » » Jen Kramer at Penn & Teller - which stack? (7 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Joeni
View Profile
New user
Germany
73 Posts

Profile of Joeni
I'm completely new to memdeck. Since awhile I'm working my way through RRTCM and Card College, but after I saw Jen Kramer at Penn & Teller Fool us, I was really blown away and have decided to start simultaneously with memorizing a deck. Now I know that there will be a long way to accomplishing things like Jen does, but I would like to seek for help before I start really hard into memorizing a deck. At the moment now I tend to Tamariz' Mnemonica, but is there anyone here who could give me a hint if the Mnemonica stack is an obstacle to Jen Kramer's routine? Of course I know that there's a ton of other exciting routines with the Mnemonica stack. Anyone here who can help me with this question?
tom_stamm
View Profile
Loyal user
Los Angeles
248 Posts

Profile of tom_stamm
It depends on how you want to use the memdeck. Do you want to shuffle in and out of New Deck Order? Do you want built in effects? What kind of built in effects? If you just want too use the memdeck as a universal key card, any memdeck will do.

Check out Doug Dyment’s Deceptionary website. Harry Lorayne has some excellent books on memorization.

Mnemonica , Redford and Aronson are probably the three most popular stacks (personally I am an aronson guy)

Reseach the “Shuffled not Stirred” forum there is a WEALTH of material here.

Best Regards
Just Some Guy.

"For Seven Tons of the King's Tea,
Six Fine Ladies to Fight a Great Jackass -- me."
Joeni
View Profile
New user
Germany
73 Posts

Profile of Joeni
Hey Tom,

my great goal is to be able one day to do something like this. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uw9ygIhOWvI