The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Puchlines and music! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

madmanmike1
View Profile
New user
Canada (Ontario)
94 Posts

Profile of madmanmike1
Hello all! Smile
I'm new to this brand of magic but am looking forward to performing for children. I would like to become a professional childrens magician. I am an accomplished close-up coin magician, but as we all know close-up sometimes just doesent cut it with the kids! My problem is I have my routine all together and have practiced it a number of times. I have just started performing for children I know so that I can polish my act before I go public. However in my "practice performances" I find that I am unsure how to end a routine. I finish a trick and I quite often lack an applase or even just a positive reaction from the children. So how do I let the kids know it's time to applase? I say "Taa daa!" sometimes but it sounds kinda out of place (and you can only say it so many times)
any help would be .. helpfull!

also those of you who perform childrens shows, do you play music during your act? if so how does it work - do you turn it on when you start and just let it drone on throughout your performance?

thank you all
Magic Mike Smile
"it's crackers to slip a rozzer the dropsy in snide!"
madmanmike1
View Profile
New user
Canada (Ontario)
94 Posts

Profile of madmanmike1
Hello again,:wavey:
Just thought I would add that I usually perform for adults but this act is for school age children ages 7- 11 appox. Of course I am going to be public so it realy could be any age group. Also my act consists of a misers dream routine then a number of rope bits, a disecto arm chopper then a flaming head chest (flaming torch replaced with large magic wand through childs head)

Magic Mike Smile
Stevethomas
View Profile
Inner circle
Southern U.S.A.
3728 Posts

Profile of Stevethomas