The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Looking for eerie tricks (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

SmithsMagic
View Profile
New user
4 Posts

Profile of SmithsMagic
I am new to magic and I am looking for easy eerie tricks. If you know of any that I can have with me all the time please let me know
Brian Proctor
View Profile
Inner circle
Somewhere
2325 Posts

Profile of Brian Proctor
I don't know if this is quite that eerie, but it is a shocker if you wanna go for something that kills. Try Jim Pace's "The Web." Well worth the money. But your spectator should be thought about before hand. This trick can make a grown man run into the bathroom with tears. Smile Smile
Priest
View Profile
New user
NYC
100 Posts

Profile of Priest
Check out "The Haunted Key." It always gets a good response and can be quite eerie if presented right.

I always use mine by starting out talking about the spiritual world, and other dimensions. How we are on one dimension and ghosts are on another dimension, and sometimes if you can tune in just right a ghost can reach through to this dimension.

Then I pause for the trance/connection to the "other side" and then start the trick. I choose one person to hold the key and tell them that I see somebody here with us. An older man with grey hair. "Don't get freaked out but his right hand is on your shoulder. He says he wants his key back!" And then the key starts to turn.

Talk about eerie! This usually freaks them out!

~Priest~
"Funk is not something U can buy at the corner store.
It is something that U find deep within Ur Soul!"
.:The One Year Project:. .:Forums:.
Dr Mage
View Profile
Veteran user
Southern California
332 Posts

Profile of Dr Mage
That sounds very cool, Priest. I believe there are several incarnations of the Haunted Key. Which do you use?
What is the color of magic?
Priest
View Profile
New user
NYC
100 Posts

Profile of Priest