The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The September 2002 entrée: David Regal » » A question that wasn't asked ! » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

davidpaul$
View Profile
Inner circle
Georgetown, South Carolina
3094 Posts

Profile of davidpaul$
David,
I know your time here is winding down, and I know I speak for the rest here how much we appreciate you... This may be a different twist, but is there a question that you thought would be asked and wasn't?..and or a question we should have asked (as it pertains to magic in general) and didn't?
Does that make sense ??
David Paul Smile
Guilt will betray you before technique betrays you!
David Regal
View Profile
V.I.P.
828 Posts

Profile of David Regal
Since I'm not a professional, you might ask how magic fits in my life, and how important it is to me.
Logan
View Profile
Inner circle
2290 Posts

Profile of Logan
Hey David!

Uh...how does magic fit into your life and how important is it to you? Smile

Hehehe, no but in all honesty, how important is it to you? How much do you practice and when you were younger, did any elder folk (part of your family) make any noise about it? By noise I mean like nagging that you should be doing something more 'worthwhile' Smile

Hope to hear from you!

Cheers!

Logan Smile
You've been hit by, you've been struck by, a smooth criminal.

Singapore's Hairiest Corporate Comedy Magician!
David Regal
View Profile
V.I.P.
828 Posts

Profile of David Regal
I'll now answer the question no one asked.

Magic is important to me in different ways. I work in a business where, in general, one faces forms of rejection continually. Magic has always been a place where I could express myself when others doors closed.

Magic has always been a solace and therapy. It's mixure of the physical and mental always interests me.

Magic has put a few bucks in my pocket at opportune times, quelling anxiety.