(Close Window)
Topic: I got in!
I just recieved an e-mail with my username and password for the "Learned Pig". It seems I have been very fortunate in this. I can't wait till I get to browse the site a little more.

I don't really have a good reason to post this, but since I spend so much time at the Café' I thought this would be the best place to strut.
How long did it take you to get in? I took me a few months.
I think about 3 months or so.
According to another e-mail he has been quite behind, up to 800 applications! It is a great site and I highly recommend it.
I'm new to Magic and totally ignorant...What is the "Learned Pig".
I applied over a year ago and never heard anything. But I didn't want to reapply because I heard that it gets you banned.
The e-mail I recieved from him (Marko) Seemed like it was coming from a pretty freindly, and down to earth guy. Of course I've only recieved one e-mail and have not really had any conversation with him, so I don't know what else to say. However personally, I would reapply, if it took years.
I must have been lucky, I think it was less than a month for me to get in, its an amazing resource
Congratulations Josh Riel. The Learned Pig Project is a Great site just as the Magic Café' is a Great site and is a gold mine of information. It's like having your own personal Library of great works on Magic (and much less expensive).
Iven :patty:
The learned pig is a great site and I was extremely lucky to get in after about a week, allthough it was my second application.

anyhow its a very good site.

ollie
I finally received my password, too, after a couple years at least. There's lots of good material there, so I'll be excited to peruse it in the future.

CSR
Mine came in about 3 weeks, I had largely forgotten about it until it came. A good site and their archiving old books is a great idea. Found the "entrance exam" to be quite simple. Guess they just process them in batches when they get around to it.