(Close Window)
Topic: Gas Prices. A Pain in the Gas!!!
I am only 14 so I don't drive, but these gas prices (for those of you that are affected by them) are getting really really ridiculous. There was a threat that it would go up to $2.20 a litre today, but the government had to say no. Anyone else have any thoughts on this?
The gas prices are killing me. I make my living by being a professional wrestler and I can not afford to go to TV tapings or standard shows any more. Most my income comes from my t-shirt sales and with gas the way it is, Less people show up to the shows and the ones that do show up don't buy any thing.
Yeah, we were just given a threat that by 5:00pm EST the gas prices around GTA (greater Toronto area) would go up to $2.00/liter.
It was $2.20 here.
Walk.
I use Ethanol 85 here in MN. It's $2.33 compare to $2.43 regular unleaded. I don't know why E85 is going up in price as well. They sure know how to catch a Wave, the money wave!
Ethanol??? I think I heard of it, but not quite sure what it is. Its just a type of gas right?
My car burns through ethanol like crazy. With normal unleaded gas I get about 424 miles a tank. With ethanol I get roughly about 180 miles a tank. My car was not designed for it. I have also been told by ford that its a bad idea for my car because ethanol will cause rotting certain areas of my car. My big problem with gas is we are paying the same cost for a barrel of gas as we have been for the last 10 years. at 1.42 a gallon for gas, the gas stations would still be making a killing on us.