(Close Window)
Topic: Beginners Progress
Well I started to learn magic about 10 weeks ago and I thought I'd post what I have learned since then, this may help some new people who have just started as to what can be accomplished in a small amount of time. I am not an expert by no means but I can do a fair amount for my family and freinds. I started to learn because of Criss Angel and David Blaine as I thought I wish I could do some of that. And I also wanted to do some stuff for my xmas party at home.

Here's what I can do, then I will list in what order I learnt them and a rough time scale. Obviously I have spent a fair amount of money too. :P
I have also put in at least 5 hours every single day that's atleast 350 hours so far, I am by no means good at everything I list here, but I can do them, something self work I.E. Rising Card and something I can do easily I.E. DL, Elmsley and so on. Somethings I have performed for my family and somethings I am still working on.

Jog Shuffle
Prepared Double Lift
Unprepared Double Lift
Full Ambitious Card Routine (All the usual moves)
Elmsley Count
Charlier Cut
Revolution Cut
Erdanase Colour Change
Glass Through The Table
Strike Vanish
Steve Fearson - Floating Cigarette (Full Routine)
Coin in a Can (Criss Angel)
Richard Sanders - Fiber Optics (Full Routine)
Coin Palming (Various Palms NOT ALL Palms Though)
Colour Fusion
Snap Change
Hindu Shuffle
Torn and Restored Card
Hummer Card
Rising Card (Ghost Deck)
Impromtu-ish Rising Card
Balducci Levitation
King Rising Levitation
3 Card Monte
Card Through a Window/on a window/on the ceiling too :P
Use of Raven and M5 for basic stuff at present.

Right there's what I can do like I said not everything is good some stuff I'm working on still.