(Close Window)
Topic: Daniel Garcia's "Greed"
I have a question for anyone who knows the effect, perhaps Daniel himself (I know the DVD is only on pre-order). Can the money used in the gimmick be spent if need be? I can't afford to use $85 that will be locked into the gimmick permanently (I'm in Canada so I would have to use 5, 10, 20 and 50 dollar bills) as I'm just a hobbyist magician and don't perform for money.

Thanks
Penguin Magic just post a demo of it and a small description.
Actually I'm trying to reach my "brother" Daniel for other things and get more details about his new DVD, but seem that he is busy because can not reach him.
Nice bill switch shows the demo.
If you get any info let us know more about it
Seems from the demo that a $50 wouldn't be necessary. Your investment would be much less. Maybe $35.50?
The original manuscript calls for $37 (two 1s, one 5, one 10 and one 20). You can probably even get away with exchanging the torn 20 for a new one at the bank (you really only need a corner of it) so in the end you'll only be out about $17, and you'd likely have to pay more than that for a marketed version. Be sure to make some practice models out of "funny" money to begin with, because the cuts and folds are easy to mess up your first few tries. Made well and routined properly this is a pretty striking effect.
To tell you guys the truth I think you only have to waste 7 dollars not 17
Yeah, that's what the manuscript suggests, but I find it hard to believe that the bank would take the 10 back with so much of it missing. At least my bank... Best of luck to you, though.
This effect looks wonderful, but it looks like you have to keep the spectators 1 dollar bill, which some people might not like.
I really like the visual aspect of it! I mean he even lowered the price by $10 for pre-orders!

Tanner
[quote]
On 2006-04-23 00:31, tunafish wrote: