(Close Window)
Topic: Good angle proof trick for party
Hi All,
This is my first time to post a thread, hope some of you can help me out.
I am going to perform in a x'mas party. There would be a lot of people, and I have to hop to each table and surrounded when I perform. I need some angle proof trick, so when I perform, those people who sit next to me won't see all the flashes.
Any recommendation? I am ok with coins or cards, anything~
Professors Nightmare, Wild Card , Cut & Restored Rope , Scotch & Soda , Eight Card Brainwave, Color Monte, Coin Matrix ,
Actually the more I think about this, the list goes on...There are many you can do..
Rennie
Like Rennie says, "There are many you can do."
Just play it close to the chest if need be.

With Christmas just two weeks away, and my not knowing what you know or the resources you have, review the tricks that you already know and consider ways to improve angles with those.

Make sure you position yourself in a good spot before performing.
"Clippo" works extremely well in close-up!

FWIW

Cheers! ;)
Any trick is "angle-proof" with good misdirection :) Seriously though, I'd have to think that the majority of the effects that I do are basically angle-proof. Just off my head I'd give "Sam the Bellhop," a story trick involving the entire deck by Bill Malone.
Find a nice corner, somewhere there isn't furniture. Maybe a wall, with a small table in front of you (assuming you do table stuff). Your back to the corner or wall of course. Otherwise it would be more confusing to the audience. The wall might enjoy it.......
I'd say coin under watch, signed card to wallet, ACR, chop cup (Martin Sanderson) and bill in Kiwi.
Thanks all!
I have been practising magic for a year only, but I should be ok with some basic sleight of hand. If anyone of you can recommend me some good DVD that have a nice routine suitable to perform in a crowded pub, that will be appreciate.
May I know what is Clipper and ACR?