(Close Window)
Topic: Stage Illusions
Greetings,

I am fairly new to magic and I am wondering what some of your favorite and well received gospel stage illusions are? Any help is greatly appreciated!!

~Ron
Sub truck goes over well
head/arm choppers
stocks of Zanzbar(sp?)(escape magic)
I have heard from others the sword basket, sword through neck have some good gospel application to them and go over well.
We just did an awesome human video with a clear subtrunk at our church, it went over awesome. It had a great impact.
A sword cabinet/box/basket/... can all be used with a gosple message.
Actually I think almost any illusion can be used or turned into something for God. Just use your imangintion and Pray, God will give you ideas.
I saw your see-through sub trunk. I would love to integrate some larger illusions into our ministry in the future. But man, it's so har to get everything in our van like it is.
Thanks for the help!! I understand the space limitation as well as I only drive a coupe. Also, I find myself quickly filling up a suitecase with some of my larger items.
[quote]
On 2007-02-08 16:57, randyburtis wrote:

stocks of Zanzbar(sp?)(escape magic)[/quote]

Stocks of Zanzibar. :)

--------

I have done these stage illusions in my gospel shows, over the years:

Sword Basket
Stocks of Zanzibar
Chair Suspension
Guillotine
Super-X Suspension
Sub Trunk
Victory Carton Illusion
Bow Sawing in Half

BTW, I once did a week at a camp in Saskatchewan, and fit 6 stage illusions plus other stage show material, into my station wagon.

My favorite gospel stage illusions are Chair Suspension, Sub Trunk, and Guillotine.

- Donald
Thanks for the infomation!!! I am going to check these out.
[quote] On 2007-02-08 16:57, randyburtis wrote:
head/arm choppers[/quote]
What is your message to it?

[quote]
On 2007-02-10 17:33, Donald Dunphy wrote:
I have done these stage illusions in my gospel shows, over the years:
Guillotine