(Close Window)
Topic: Best tools for impromptu closeup
I'm just getting back into magic after many years. Can anyone give me some ideas for the best tools to carry for a broad range of impromptu closeup material.

Here is a list of what I currently carry.

1. TT
2. 808 Poker Cards
3. Silk
4. ITR
5. Rubber Bands
6. Coins
I'm no expert but that seems pretty comprehensive. I'm just about to invest in a piece of jewellery to compliment my outfit, ahem! From what I've read they're pretty versatile...
How about some sponge balls/rabbits?
Cardamagically,
<<<KRaZy4KaRdZ>>> :) :bwink:
1. Cards
2. Thumb Tip
3. Spongeballs
4. Rubber bands
5. Coins

For impromptu id use everything that you can find in a bar. I do 3 card monte with 3 dunno english word.. eehmm those things you put ur drink on:)
Rubberbands r almost always there , coins too for coins across etc.

getting stuff with you is not really impromptu I assume.
[quote]
On 2007-04-05 12:09, MichielTummers wrote:
I do 3 card monte with 3 dunno english word.. eehmm those things you put ur drink on:)
[/quote]

We call them "coasters". They do work pretty well for 3cm.

Keep on truckin'
Ok thanks for the word:)
The effect "Prohibition"
Money
A gold ring and a piece of string.
a pencil for an "impromptu magic wand".
business cards

more to follow.
I think to some degree that you mean 'seemingly impromptu'. :)

Quarter ].
Swami.
Small pad.
Handkerchief or bandana.
Pen w/ cap.
Cord or shoelace.
Poster Putty.
Magnet.
Matches
straws
nuts and bolts (thanks Doc Eason)
thread
lighter
rubberbands
TT
Pen with two caps of which one is superglued onto the pen
two or three napkins
business cards, top two cut in half widthways