(Close Window)
Topic: Buying Fender PD-150, advice please!
Hi, everybody, I am a noob in the sound system world. Let's put it this way, I know I need a sound system and a wireless headset for my larger shows, and I have my eyes on Fender PD-150. Please take a look at this on eBay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Fender-PD-150-Passport-Deluxe-PA-Speaker-System_W0QQitemZ250279236158QQihZ015QQcategoryZ47094QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Does it look like a good buy? Can you recommend a good wireless headset for the Fender PD-150? And, do I need to buy anything else?

I am sorry if the questions sound stupid.

Thank you!

jiayi
Your questions are not stupid, and they are answered in great detail in the "sticky" topic at the top of this "F/X" section on the Café, called "Café' Topics on Sound Systems" by Dennis Michael.

Go there, and you will find a wealth of information about what to buy and why. SETH
Hi, Seth, thanks for the heads-up.
The Fender Passport 150 is an excellent system; however, there are several versions of it. The one on eBay doesn't have a picture.

The newer one has better sound and comes with a CD player built into it.

Based on what is listed, "FENDER PD-150 PASSPORT DELUXE PA SYSTEM," it is the older version.

The newer version:

Fender PD150PLUS Passport Deluxe Portable PA with Built-In CD Player has the word Plus in it.

I sold the older version here on the Café for really half of what it was listed on eBay, and bought the Newer version.