(Close Window)
Topic: Need Help Finding The Right Levitation
I've never used any levitation before, so I don't know what's good. I found one at the Magic Warehouse here...
http://themagicwarehouse.com/cgi-bin/findit.pl?x_item=DS1117&x_return=/tstage2.html&x_anchor=DS1117
Is this item any good? It's 450 bux. Is that a reasonable price? Is there anything else I should get? I don't want to spent thousands of dollars, just something for either an in-home party or a small stage show.
Yes it is the going price for chair suspension style illusions. The two brands at this price are the Mak magic model or the Sommer's model. This (from the pic) looks like a Sommer's model. Both work well for family style shows. You will only want to use a kid on it though and not exceed a weight limit of around 85lbs. That helps keep the illusion looking and working well.

Kyle
That is a Mak suspension. It is the photo from the Mak website. I believe that Klamm is the only one selling the Sommers model.
Thank you for the help! I also found the thread on best livingroom levitations. Great info! One more question....

How do you know when it's right to use the chair levitation? I have a 3 year old, so forgive me. But I have no idea how much 8-10 year olds weigh. And how will you know if your chair suspention will work with the birthday child? They might be quite overweight. Do you ask the parents beforehand, although that sounds aweful? Or is even the heaviest of 8-10 year olds under the weight limitations of the chair? Sorry for sounding dumb. I just want to be able to market the show properly.
Yes, you are right in that Klammsells the Sommers model. Both work well but I prefer the Sommers if I had to have a choice. I cover off on all of this information and much more in my ebook on the chair suspension. It may answer a lot of your questions.

Kyle