(Close Window)
Topic: Software for Script Writing
I'm getting back into performing after a break of a couple centuries (feels like) and starting to write some scripts. Does anyone here use specific software for writing scripts/bits?

I'm not looking for one to use -- I created some writing software and am tweaking it to use specifically for scripts and am just wondering what others are using. You know, so I can see whether there are some cool features I should add to mine. =;)

Jay Jennings
Pen & Paper...

I can't type as fast as I think - although my thought processes are slowing down...
Hehe, I don't touch-type, but it's pen and paper that slows me down. Maybe just too many years on a keyboard, but since I edit on the fly I can't stand physical writing tools any more. =:)
Thanks.

Jay Jennings
Celtx

a free professional program.
As a professional writer I use whatever word-processer is oon the computer. The more features you have, the more excuses you have not to write.
Having said that Apple have a programme designed specifically for authors, but only available on Macs. I am thinking of investing in it for future books. Sorry, I dan't remember the name of the programme.
Montage for Mac is one.

http://www.marinersoftware.com/sitepage.php?page=104
Tom, whats a pen and paper? I am still using a slate and chalk.
Celtx is an option, but if you don't need an industry standard screenplay format, an Openoffice (or MS Word, or <insert good enough word processor here>) self-made template with styles would be sufficient (plus you are not limited by monospace fonts such as Courier, which can make your format look nicer).
[quote]
On 2009-11-12 21:06, JimbosMagic wrote:
Tom, whats a pen and paper? I am still using a slate and chalk.
[/quote]

LOL - Jimmy, just saw that!
Im just starting to learn vent, but all my magic scripts and routines are assembled using mind manager. Once I got used to it, never went back to linear writing (as in a word processor).