(Close Window)
Topic: Revolutionary coin magic of Jay Sankey - WOW
I just finished watching this, I am fairly new to coin magic. WOW :wow: :wow: :wow: . He is brilliant. His flying shuttle pass is so good. I am going to practice every thing on his video. He is crazy!
Yes, he is nuts. That video is very cool. Actually, thanks for reminding me, I'm going to watch it again to try to pick up something new. :dance:
I like his POPout & Hobbit move, his HPC - CPH move and his crazy card triangle!.

Wacky doesn't describe Jay well enough!
Yes, this is a very nice tape. I got it a couple of weeks ago myself. I had his first two tapes years ago and have been using a version of the flying shuttle (also developed by David Harkey and others I am sure) consistently since.

I recommend combining the card box pop-out with slick splits as he had it originally routined on the original tape (One coin in the box - slick split to four, all four back in the box and pop them out one at a time - very nice sequence)

On a seperate thread there is mention that he will be releasing this tape on DVD with some additions - looking forward to that!

His tenkai pinch work is very nice as well (Mr. Clean Coins Across is a favorite on this forum.)

Sankey is definitely one of my favorites - his thinking is always fresh and his magic always very visual. Sometime I find his execution a bit sloppy, and he could routine more thouroughly to mask moves and palms and such (a la Roth) but he is an amazing and zany creator.
This tape is SO COOL..

I just LOVE his presentation style..he is CRAZY FUNNY in my opinion!

VERY good material on here also. And yes Mr. Clean coins across ROCKS! :dance:
I bought this tape several weeks ago along with Real Magic by Sankey and the Very Best of Sankey Vols 1-3.
The coin stuff on Revolutionary Coin Magic is superb. His over the top wacky presentation is at times hilarious on this video. Oh, it's filled with excellent routines too.