(Close Window)
Topic: Problem accessing the forum
Message: Posted by: Failed Magician (Dec 29, 2009 10:34PM)
Hi,

I don't know what happened, but now I have to manually put "themagiccafe.com/forums/index.php instead having it "http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/index.php"

So I guess by having the "http" or the "www" at the beginning will not allow me accessing the forum. If I click the link at the front page of magiccafe, the link will always go to "http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/index.php" this prevents me accessing the forum. It looks like it is loading but it is not. I have to type it in manually or removing the "www"

This only happens since yesterday. Is there any setting in my browser I need to do? I didn't change or touch anything.

It's just troublesome for me putting it manually.

Thanks.
Message: Posted by: Dave Scribner (Dec 30, 2009 06:21AM)
It doesn't matter how you enter the URL
http://www.themagiccafe.com
http://themagiccafe.com
themagiccafe.com

they will all go to the main page of the Café. When you click on enter the dining room, it will go to the log in page. You should have no problem accessing the forum
Message: Posted by: Failed Magician (Dec 30, 2009 07:22AM)
Yeah, that's what I understand, however I can't access the forum if the address bar tries to go to the site using "www" at the front.

Now I have to manually remove "www" from the address bar.
Message: Posted by: Mary B. (Dec 30, 2009 10:15AM)
As Dave said, any of the URLs he posted will work. Or, should work. I just visited http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/index.php, and it works just fine. Which browser are you using?
Message: Posted by: Failed Magician (Dec 30, 2009 10:21AM)
Firefox. Anyway, it's weird as it works fine now. Perhaps the browser or my ISP was having some errors. Thank you guys.