(Close Window)
Topic: Rolling rubber bands
Maybe they will next study boomeranging rubber bands:
http://news.sciencemag.org/sciencenow/2010/07/the-physics-of-a-rolling-rubber-.html
Ah yes I am a student of angular momentum (boomerang rubber band), and you can learn it too at http://www.juggleral.com/ just click "more videos" twice, and then click "boomerang rubber band" twice.
Thank you Mr. Angello!
Al Angello,

stanalger is the one who taught me 'my' boomerang rubber band technique many moons ago ... on a racquetball court far, far away in Ann Arbor, MI.

How long ago was that? Have to give that some thought ...

Cap'n Mike
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~``
Mike & Stanalger
I was taught by Don Cox from Knoxville Tennessee who used to do it do it the conventional way, but some time ago he came up with a better handling which develops much more torque. Please go to my web site, look at my handling, and tell me if your technique is different than mine.
Hi Al,

I can't find the video when I follow your link.

All I get is a page of contact info and a list of links to other websites.

Cheers,

Ros
Ros
I just tried it, and it worked fine for me. No one has ever told me that they had a problem with my web site before. I don't know what to tell you?
Al,

Is your site a flash site?

I accessed it this morning on my iphone and there was a large black space where, on my computer, there is now something.

iphones don't recognise flash, so I think that was the problem.

Cheers,

Ros
Yes Ros
My site is flash, and I hope you like the boomerang rubber band, and the other rubber band tricks that I have up there.
I love stuff like this. Little tricks with ordinary stuff. Not really juggling, not really magic... Just darn cool!!!
Ros