(Close Window)
Topic: Can we use Disney Characters?
I found a large Mickey and Minnie Mouse stuff character doll at a flea market. I did purchase them wanting to use for ventriloquism. I will have to cut out the back to remove the right amount of stuffing so my hand will be able to move the mouth. Is it legal to use Disney Characters?
I'm no lawyer but my gut feel is: No.
Disney keeps a stable of lawyers for just such an occasion...
Well look at the good part. If they catch me, I will go to prison. I will be able to practice so much in prison, I will leave a professional. [url=http://www.sherv.net/laughter-emoticon-755.html][img]http://www.sherv.net/cm/emo/laughing/laughter.gif[/img][/url]
If you buy the Mickey Mouse vent figure...you can use it.

It's sold as a vent puppet so you can use it as one... :)
It is not sold as a vent figure. But I want to make it into one.
And in prison you'll get three square meals a day, health care and the chance to further your education....could be a win-win situation!
[quote]
On 2011-12-08 11:26, Dynamike wrote:
[/quote]

I don't think it's allowed...

Why not buy Mickey or Minnie vent figures/puppets?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Disney-35-MINNIE-MOUSE-Puppet-Ventriloquist-SUPER-RARE-/330651353538?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4cfc5b41c2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/VENTRILOQUIST-MICKEY-MOUSE-DOLL-AND-PUPPET-/220900809532?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item336eb6db3c
[quote]
On 2011-12-08 11:34, Wanlu wrote:
[quote]
[/quote]

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Disney-35-MINNIE-MOUSE-Puppet-Ventriloquist-SUPER-RARE-/330651353538?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4cfc5b41c2

http://www.ebay.com/itm/VENTRILOQUIST-MICKEY-MOUSE-DOLL-AND-PUPPET-/220900809532?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item336eb6db3c
[/quote]
Even owning these authorized Disney puppets will not give you the rights to use them in a show (especially a paying gig..). They are for home use/enjoyment only...
[quote]
On 2011-12-08 11:29, Pasquale wrote: