(Close Window)
Topic: Finger tips
Does anyone here have any experience using "finger tips"? They are basically TT, but made for your other fingers. Pro's and cons?
Í know that there is other FTs, but I have no experience using them, I basically use TT.

:coolspot:
Message: Posted by: Daniel J. Ferrara Jr. (Sep 23, 2003 05:15PM)
Never used other FTs, but the sixth finger is pretty cool. Holds much larger loads and fools the people who know about the Tip.
I regularly use four FTs to produce four 6" different colored silks. I then turn the 6" silks into a sunburst 18" silk via the blendo method taught by Duanne Laflin in his video Sensational Silk Magic.

The FTs throw off people who know about TT. In fact I'd often tease the audience by wriggling my thumbs to emphasize the fact---and then I proceed to produce four silks one after another.

Ben Benjay
Manila, Philippines
I use a FT as well; it does misdirect those in the know about TT. The downsize is the load is smaller.
If I remember right Jim Pace is partial to the FT in some of his work. I own all the FTs but seldom use them in favor of sleights or a one ahead situation.
Okito used one this way.

He did a silk vanish with a pull... then to show the audience the silk was STILL IN MY HAND... he had a spectator stick a finger into his fist and pull out a bit of the silk.

Ahem, it was his daughter sitting in the front row with a FT.

KOOL, EH?

:lover:
Pete, You always have great bits of info, and historical facts to share. We are fortunate to have you here.

BTW are you still interested in letting go of some of your Gaff P-n-T tops? I would be interested in seeing some pictures, and prices, when you are ready. The brass stock for my prototypes came in this week, and I should have a couple of juice tops to experiment with soon.
The FT are usually used for stage magic to produce silks.

If you want a good video on how to produce silks, get McBride Magic On Stage Vol. 2.

Hope That Helps.

Adam