(Close Window)
Topic: A Book on Master Payne's Cup and Ball Routine?
So would there be a market for this? Is it a different enough from Gazzo's and Vernons to warrant its own manuscript in the first place? Who would buy it and how much would you pay? Or should I bite the digital bullet and just go the DVD route?

Currently I'm working on a book for the Mediaeval\Renaissance performer which details the acts I've been doing for the last thirty years. Should the cups and balls be a chapter in this book or a whole separate document.

Anyone have any suggestions or comments on their poor mans poll?

For those who haven't seen this routine you can watch it here. http://vimeo.com/17200188
Master, that is one of the most entertaining cups and balls routine I have ever seen. Very funny, and you managed to hold my attention for 16 minutes! Love the patter, love the outfit and I love those beautiful trtaditional cups. I think the routine could stand on its own as a separate book, but I would buy it in whatever form you decide to release it in.
Master payne,
I don't want to offend you, although it is very entertaining, I don't think it stands differently from the Vernon/Gazzo routine. The patter off course is orginally yours. I must say that you have one of the most entertaining versions of this routine (I don't even like Vernon's). Gazzo insults every single bystander during his effect (and it suits his character), your character is different from these, so your patter suits you perfectly. I love your routine, but don't consider it unique. I would make it a part of the book you are already writing.
I wouldn't dare to call it Vernon's routine anymore. You have seen and perfected it, to a much more entertaining piece.