(Close Window)
Topic: New rubik cube magic trick - RUBIK'S NIGHTMARE by Michael Lam
Watch the video to believe it:
http://www.murphysmagic.com/Product.aspx?id=49991

I have three or four rubik cube magic tricks but that one looks amazing!
Garrett Thomas will be looking on with envy!
The first phase is very simple to do. You just need 2 small normal cubes and one large normal one. The last phase, which I believe should not be executed, because it screams trick cube IMO.
I've been doing this for a few years now. It was one of Luke Jermays published routines without the kicker ending. However it looks like he has made a gimmick cube. Jermays version doesn't require a gimmick cube
. I think I've seen Keith Barry do something very similar.
Yes, there are better routines than this already available however I am interested in what he has come up with regarding the mechanics of the cube. Other than that it looks inferior to what's already out there.
I saw their news letter. This routine uses a NORMAL rubik's cube. The instant restore uses NO GIMMICK! Very excited about this one!
Its really obvious how the instant restore works if you know about rubiks cubes. I think that part is extremely clever for sure.
Agree and disagree. I think the change is very clever. But beside that, the point is how to get there.

Just my two cents.
I agree, but knowing these types of video where it is cut multiple times, its probably just a simple sw****.

Anyone know what Luke Jermay book this is in? I own practically all of them but have never come across this. Or maybe I purposefully skipped it when I saw someonthing about a rubiks cube XP
How difficult is this? Slight of hand?
I used a gimmicked one for years, forget the name. Hope its not a s***** with Lukes'.

I remember the Keith Barry special. Great to be behind a bar for that one. :kewl:

The AD at the top says Gimmick and DVD. Below the AD says "gimmickless." :fruity:
[quote]
On 2012-10-23 15:51, pegasus wrote: