(Close Window)
Topic: Strong endings for Nightmare
Well, I was wondering, after performing Professor's Nightmare for several years, if there is a stronger ending than the one I am currently use.

Presently, I toss the ropes in the air, claiming that they all revert back to the same size in mid -air, but I am sure there are other ways to end the effect.

P.S., Stoner's great. I had visited his shop a number of times when he had one in S. Bend. He closed that shop down, though, and I have no knowledge if Mr. Stoner is still alive.

Anybody else have a favorite ending they would like to share?
[quote]
On 2004-01-19 01:17, daffydoug wrote:
claiming that they all revert back to the same size in mid -air
[/quote]
This is confusing, why would you tell the audience that they will be reverting to what you are holding in your hand?

To recap: The trick I believe you are doing is - 3 unequal rope change/stretch to 3 equal ropes.

My ending was shown to me by Dick Stoner, Trade Show Magician, almost 50 years ago. It is the best ending I have ever seen.

It is priceless!!!!

Bill
What I meant by "same size" is the size they were before they were streched, in other words, one long, one medium, one short. consider that a little typo, just look at the time it was when I made the post! I was burning the midnight oil.
Daffydoug, take a look at Mac King's lecture notes. He has a great ending to the Professor's Nightmare and it goes like this:

After the unequal ropes change into three equal pieces of rope, those three change into TWO equal pieces of rope. These ropes are tied together and restore into one large piece of rope.

It's not incredibly difficult and it's a surprising ending for such a rouine.
Andini,

daffydoug wanted your ideas, not someone elses. It is not polite to steal other peoples tricks or routines.

Share your ideas if you want, but not other peoples ideas without their permission.

Bill