(Close Window)
Topic: Richard Osterlind's Breakthrough Card System
Hi guys. For two years I have performed and worked with Richard Osterlind's Breakthrough Card System. He said in his book that this is more than a stack.

I personally loved it and it has served me well in getting recogniction as a real wizard haha.

I wanted to know if there is anyone out there who is using this too and what is your take on it?

Thanks, friends!
I always carry a deck in BCS order on me. Throw in some false shuffles and his effects are direct and hard-hitting.

If you like the BCS, and aren't already familiar with the performances of Chan Canasta, you might want to search for videos of him.
Hi Minty,

I have seen a video of Chan Canasta on the EMC series once. But that was about it. I will go and look for more now. Can the BCS be used with Canasta's card reading acts?
I don't do a lot of card stuff but I am just learning the BCS just so I can do Richards card calling routine. I think its an easy system to learn.
[quote]On Feb 15, 2015, Zlwin Chew wrote:
Can the BCS be used with Canasta's card reading acts? [/quote]

You can certainly achieve a very similar effect using the BCS. Richard Osterlind's Card Calling routine (as George says) is wonderful.

I also love the routine Richard calls "Corinda Effect", which is given just a sentence or two in 13 Steps, but which he really fleshes out in Mind Mysteries 2. It's wonderfully simple and direct.

For me, it was well worth the short amount of time needed to learn Osterlind's BCS.
Great system, but I have to admit that once I finally memorized a stack--I picked Mnemonica--I haven't looked back. Any on Richard's best BCS effects can be done with a memorized stack too.
You said it... Studied it some time ago just for interest, but never used it as I am working with a memorized deck since more than twenty years. Jan
[quote]On Feb 15, 2015, george1953 wrote: